Call Us Today! (703) 860-1953

Proudly serving Reston, VA and the surrounding area since 2010

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 2705151302 (Building Contractor (BLD))
  • License ID: 2705151302 (Class B Contractor)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.56

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/13/2019 | Author: Arlisa F.

Comments: This was the best experience I have had with a contractor. Though they were very slightly more expensive and their warranty was shorter, it was worth it because everything went smoothly, fast and the area they worked in was cleaned everyday. They went out of their way to not cut corners but to do a perfect job. The few mistakes made were fixed immediately. When I pointed them out, the owner said Thank you. We learn from our mistakes so we can do a better job next time. What a great philosophy!!

Review Date: 08/07/2019 | Author: Sheri R.

Comments: They did a nice job. Everything was cleared away when I got home.

Review Date: 08/07/2019 | Author: Joe S.

Comments: My back patio was an absolute mess. Overgrown weeds, old lawn furniture, old fire pit, two gas grills. Plus it needed a good pressure wash. I contacted four companies over the last three weeks. All failed miserably in their responsiveness and only one gave me an estimate which was way out of bounds. Then I found JZL via random search on the Internet. On a Saturday evening, I filled out a contact request on their website. 8:30AM Sunday morning I had an email response from Miriam. By noon I was scheduling an estimate with Emily. On Monday morning one of their folks stopped by while I was at work and provided an estimate for HALF the price of the previous quote. Tuesday morning the job was complete. I'd say my patio looked as good as the day I bought my house 19 years ago but that would be short-selling the job that was done. In fact, it looked MUCH better. As a small business owner for nearly 14 years, I understand that responsiveness, cost and excellent service is key to success. Bottom Line: JZL Landscaping Delivers on ALL! I HIGHLY recommend this company and will be calling them in the future.

Review Date: 08/04/2019 | Author: Gail C.

Comments: Good job!

Review Date: 07/24/2019 | Author: Thomas W.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, hard working, and great results

Review Date: 07/14/2019 | Author: Renee B.

Comments: Excellent job. Yard cleanup, trimmed bushes, and mulch.

Review Date: 06/12/2019 | Author: Sevil K.

Comments: Jose, the owner stayed on the job to make sure all work was done as discussed. Outstanding work with a big crew. Yard cleanup and mulch added, and powerwashing patio, driveway and steps. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 06/12/2019 | Author: Kelly B.

Comments: These guys were great! I'm very happy!

Review Date: 04/04/2019 | Author: Samantha R.

Review Date: 12/30/2018 | Author: Janice Y.

Comments: They did an excellent job.

Review Date: 12/06/2018 | Author: Annette M.

Comments: Such a great group of workers! They did an amazing job, started bright and early in the morning and my yard looks wonderful and my home looks well cared for. Thanks so much to Jose and the crew!

Review Date: 12/04/2018 | Author: Kelly B.

Comments: I

Review Date: 12/02/2018 | Author: Janet E.

Comments: JZL Landscaping personnel are a hard working group of individuals. We had a couple of little glitches to start with but they were more than willing to correct these and in the end I am very pleased with them and the final product. I would hired them again.

Review Date: 10/16/2018 | Author: Richard D.

Comments: I just hired this company today have not had time to fully observe their work. However, I received two estimates and their’s was The most descriptive. We are just entering the leaf cleanup portion of the year. I will be able to tell you more after the season is over.

Review Date: 09/03/2018 | Author: Francis T.

Review Date: 08/25/2018 | Author: Steve C.

Comments: On time, on budget. Excellent service.

Review Date: 07/22/2018 | Author: Angela T.

Comments: All I have to say is, for the first experience with Home Advisor, JZL exceeded my expectations. Not only dis they satisfy my request for sod but based off our discussion they were able to lump other service requests together saving me time with getting other quotes. My dog is very happy having grass and so am I to see a pretty green backyard. I will be highly recommending them and utilizing them again when I am ready to install plants in the beds. Thank you!!!!!

Review Date: 07/16/2018 | Author: Frances P.

Comments: Prompt, thorough and professional

Review Date: 07/12/2018 | Author: Katherine M.

Comments: Excellent service and value for price.

Review Date: 07/12/2018 | Author: Stephen T.

Comments: My garden is beautiful ..the service was great ..the guys were very helpful and knowledgeable I will be using them again in the future

Review Date: 07/10/2018 | Author: Satish K.

Review Date: 07/03/2018 | Author: Danny T.

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 07/02/2018 | Author: Barbara M.

Comments: Did a beautiful job at less than Iíve paid other landscapers. Jose oversees the job and all of his staff are very pleasant and hardworking.

Review Date: 06/19/2018 | Author: Robert C.

Comments: I would be happy to do business with them again -- they are good people, and they did everything they say they would do.

Review Date: 05/21/2018 | Author: Michael N.

Comments: Wonderful experience and affordable.

Review Date: 04/25/2018 | Author: Scott M.

Comments: very good job but pricey

Review Date: 04/23/2018 | Author: Allen L.

Comments: Courteus, and punctual, JZL exceeded my expectations. Cleaned up a huge tree that fell on my neighbor's property, resodded side lawn and installed walking stones. Quality job. Recommend highly. Jose is fantastic to deal with.

Review Date: 04/03/2018 | Author: John O.

Comments: The did a magnificent job on the sod work, mulching and tree trimming and relocating bushes. They did more than expected and I'm satisfied at 110%.

Review Date: 01/04/2018 | Author: Mouez Z.

Comments: What a great work done by seasoned professional Mr. Jose and his crew. They were top notch from start to finish. I got a reasonable estimate and they were very miticulous in their work of fixing my brick path and the grading and the settling of my front porch along with their yard work and cleaning. The work was done in a timely manner at a reasonable cost and so well, to our complete satisfaction. We highly recommend this company for all your landscaping and yard work and we will use again in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 12/28/2017 | Author: Georgi I.

Comments: Received a quote the same day, and they were able to complete the job the next day. They did everything they promised, and the clean up was better than expected; not a single branch or left over derbies on the lawn or the road where they worked. It was cold out and the four workers battled it and completed a top notch job. I worked directly with Jose on quote and scheduling and he was superb and professional from begging to end. I will be hiring JZL again when for our next landscaping project.

Review Date: 12/07/2017 | Author: Brenda L.

Comments: Nice work!

Review Date: 12/01/2017 | Author: Kathi R.

Review Date: 11/19/2017 | Author: Richard or mary L.

Comments: Fast response and courteous. Jose is very professional and his workmen are happy and competent. Good experience overall.

Review Date: 11/10/2017 | Author: Pat R.

Comments: My yard was a total wreck after the repair of a water line leak. The plumbers left my yard full of mounds of red clay loaded with large rocks (some too big for me to carry), with seed and straw thrown over it. In addition, I had a large tree removed and the sawdust from the root grinding was on the other half of my lawn. I called JZL and Jose came by that day to give me an estimate and to discuss how he would remove all the rocks and sawdust, even out the yard, and put topsoil down before the sod. I agreed with the work and estimate and was pleasantly surprised to find that he could do it within the next week. True to his word, he and his crew arrived and did an awesome job. I couldn't be more pleased. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 10/24/2017 | Author: Suhas P.

Comments: I am happy with the work

Review Date: 10/03/2017 | Author: Janis W.

Comments: I was very happy with their work.

Review Date: 08/31/2017 | Author: Susan N.

Comments: Very nice work. Response was great and I am very pleased with the work they did.

Review Date: 07/25/2017 | Author: Kathy S.

Comments: Jose was very polite, easy to work with. His crew was polite and worked tirelessly. The job took one day, they started promptly at 7:15am, and by the time everything was demoed and installed, I had a brand new front yard and the work site was immaculate. Would definitely hire JZL Landscaping.

Review Date: 07/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent work, quick and exactly what I wanted. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 06/25/2017 | Author: Bill & midge S.

Comments: Jose and his crew did an excellent clean up job. They are artistic. We were amazed at the results. Their is a distinctive look to the edging that far surpasses previous landscapers' efforts. Our neighbors remarked that " it looks great" WE got much more than we expected and the price was fair and competitive.

Review Date: 06/15/2017 | Author: Vallery M.

Comments: Jose was quick to set a fair estimate and went over and above what was promised. The work was done well, quickly and I was very happy with the job. I will use him again in the future.

Review Date: 06/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick and professional service. All I wanted was some pruning, and JZL went far above and beyond. Transplanting, mulching, and cleaning things up. My yard looks fantastic. Will hire again for all my outdoor projects.

Review Date: 06/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job. Cleaned up all the leaves and worked very hard. Jose is very polite and very personable. Really hard workers.

Review Date: 06/02/2017 | Author: Steve C.

Comments: Jamie provided an outstanding hardscape and planting design that stayed right on budget. Installation was professional, fast and clean. Looking forward to enjoying my new backyard for years to come.

Review Date: 05/28/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/28/2017 | Author: Wendy D.

Comments: They finished the project in one day, and clean up was immaculate.

Review Date: 04/02/2017 | Author: Mary C.

Comments: They were very professional. Worked many hours doing my yard and trimmed a holly tree. Jose made sure the job was complete and was great to work with. I'm was so pleased with the service I am going to hire them for weekly mowing now too.

Review Date: 03/13/2017 | Author: A S.

Comments: JZL is very professional, responsive by phone, prompt with estimate. Crew arrived as planned, worked efficiently. The property looks beautiful. All debris carried away. Neighbors love the view.

Review Date: 02/20/2017 | Author: Anicia O.

Review Date: 12/28/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I liked Jose immediately and he does 2 of our neighbors yards. I'm one of those guys that can't give a perfect score so 4.5 is as good as anyone can get! This is a leaf removal project. In the spring I'm having them come back for a complete yard make over.

Review Date: 12/20/2016 | Author: Kathleen D.

Comments: Very professional and thorough. I plan on hiring them again

Review Date: 12/14/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Accurate estimate. They gave me an excellent price and stuck to it. They even threw in a freebie to go with one of the things I asked them to do.

Review Date: 12/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 11/09/2016 | Author: G-chris R.

Comments: They completed the work in very good time.

Review Date: 10/22/2016 | Author: Lynn L.

Comments: I love this company! They came to quote me right on time, quoted me a very fair number and got here within a few days to complete the work in under two hours. I will probably hire them again to do my patio. They also cleaned up after themselves, leaving no excess dirt or leaves. Very considerate.

Review Date: 10/14/2016 | Author: Jim W.

Comments: Did an excellent job.

Review Date: 08/24/2016 | Author: Christine C.

Comments: They arrived a few minutes early and had most of the heavy weed removal done before I knew they were even here. Then they thoroughly removed and replaced each patio tile and sealed the cracks to prevent further regrowth. They removed trash and unwanted patio items, the whole place looks very neat indeed.

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great landscape contractor and provides very thoughtful recommendations on how to improve your landscape.

Review Date: 07/29/2016 | Author: Cathy H.

Comments: Did a great job and was very prompt. Did high quality work.

Review Date: 07/28/2016 | Author: Martha S.

Comments: JZL did a great job on my yard. They were very responsive and able to start the work soon after receiving the estimate. Pricing was very competitive. I would highly recommend them and would definitely hire them again!

Review Date: 07/18/2016 | Author: Diana D.

Comments: Sod installed.

Review Date: 06/02/2016 | Author: Shawn M.

Comments: Very professional and reliable.

Review Date: 05/17/2016 | Author: Robert L.

Comments: I am not one who typically leaves online reviews, but I would be shamed by the universe if I failed to do so this time. It's been four weeks since the work was done, and I figure that's plenty of time to make an honest review of the quality of work. After contacting JZL Landscaping, they were able to schedule an estimate for the same day. I have a fairly sized front yard which was in such bad shape, I had insects knocking at my door complaining about their living conditions. With poor drainage, a collapsed rock wall, dead trees, and weeds that drank Roundup like cold beer on a hot day; I was fully expecting a Congressional-sized budget request. To the contrary, the work quote was refreshingly reasonable. Even better, I had a call-back that afternoon saying they could start later the same day and be finished by the next. Jose and his entire crew were professional, courteous and very pleasant to work with. You'll see many of the reviews below referring to them going above and beyond, and I honestly think these folks re-define the term. I came home to find things done that were not on the proposal, not being billed extra for, but were done because it's what it took to make it look right. That is a level of pride in one's work that is rarely found these days. I think you will be hard pressed to find a better group of people to work with.

Review Date: 05/06/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Jose and his crew were excellent! I am a very picky person and my gardens are elaborate. I was contacted almost immediately to set up a day to meet and get an estimate. Prompt, efficient, knowledgeable, and excellent final results. Project included removal of 14 bushes, planting of 12 new bushes, delivery and spreading of mulch, some plant trimming. Jose was really great to work with and he knew what he was doing as a landscaper. I have seen some sloppy work over the years by folks my neighbors have hired. This company is very professional and you can tell they know how to do it right! My gardens look beautiful and I will definitely call this company next spring for yardwork!!!!

Review Date: 04/30/2016 | Author: Linda F.

Comments: Very professional and performed work timely.

Review Date: 04/02/2016 | Author: Patrick F.

Comments: I've hired a lot of different landscaping companies to do work on properties in the Northern Va area, and have never been more impressed by the level of quality and value from JZL Landscaping. In the height of the spring busy season, we were scheduled immediately, and they went above and beyond what was asked. Jose is incredibly friendly and really cares about the work that's being done, and I would recommend this company to anyone.

Review Date: 12/23/2015 | Author: Max Z.

Comments: Came by for the estimate the same day, provided estimate. Once estimate accepted, was able to start the work same day. Work quality excellent. Accepts all forms of payment. No issues/concerns.

Review Date: 12/21/2015 | Author: Maria P.

Comments: Jose and his crew did an outstanding job. I will definitely use JZL landscaping for all my landscaping needs.

Review Date: 11/25/2015 | Author: Rao A.

Comments: Very thorough and professional. Maintained their schedule and ensured I was satisfied with their work. Will definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 11/15/2015 | Author: Jan J.

Comments: Same day service for Fall Cleanup front and back of townhouse. Really nice people, very thorough and neat. Did a great job in less than an hour. Totally will hire again. And again.

Review Date: 10/25/2015 | Author: Gary R.

Comments: Jose and his men were fantastic! Completed the job and did an outstanding job of trimming, pruning, mulching and great job on the clean-up.

Review Date: 10/14/2015 | Author: Patrick M.

Comments: I had a small project and Jose didn't flinch unlike other landscaping services. He exceeded my expectations at an incredible price. I look forward to working with them again in the spring!

Review Date: 08/25/2015 | Author: Beth M.

Comments: Jose explained everything and made some suggestions, which we agreed to. The team did an excellent job. We chose JZL because of the visit from Jose and because hIs company is licensed and insured. We will use again and will recommend him to others.

Review Date: 08/21/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very good service at a very good price.

Review Date: 08/18/2015 | Author: Dana H.

Comments: Jose was professional and friendly. The crew did a great job and it looks much better. I spent more than I wanted to but understood it was probably justified.

Review Date: 08/16/2015 | Author: Rachel C.

Comments: JZL was awesome! Highlands recommend! Prices are great, excellent service and work. I will definitely be using them in the future!

Review Date: 08/15/2015 | Author: Brenda W.

Comments: Jose was great to work with. He was on time, did a great job, did a couple extra things around my yard at very little extra charge and cleaned up when they were done. I would highly recommend ZJL for any landscaping job. Thank you Jose for making my yard look great!

Review Date: 07/31/2015 | Author: Carolyn A.

Comments: Time from request to installation excellent. Completed work on time and performed necessary cleanup. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 07/31/2015 | Author: Scott K.

Comments: Jose and team did a fantastic job on my yard. I'm very happy with the end result.

Review Date: 07/02/2015 | Author: June N.

Comments: Great work, very professional and fast, knowledgeable and excellent advice. Wish I had hired them sooner! Very happy with the results.

Review Date: 06/16/2015 | Author: John A.

Comments: Highly Recommended

Review Date: 06/11/2015 | Author: Lucy S.

Comments: Friendly, fast and great pricing!!! Work was completed well.....very happy cutomer would use again!!

Review Date: 05/20/2015 | Author: Charles G.

Comments: They were very professional, clean and courteous. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 05/14/2015 | Author: Lisa V.

Comments: They were fast, good job,

Review Date: 05/11/2015 | Author: Josh P.

Comments: Job was done quickly and well.

Review Date: 05/09/2015 | Author: Colleen W.

Comments: .

Review Date: 05/06/2015 | Author: Mona N.

Comments: Reasonable Rate. Could be a bit more polished with the clean up.

Review Date: 04/12/2015 | Author: Richard L.

Comments: Very professional and fast, go far above and beyond what was the job, helped clear some yard material, leaves et cetera, moved the trampoline so the job could be done - no easy feet, no extra charge. All the guys were great, hard working, the yard looks great. If you are looking for sod/lawn work do not bother looking any further than this company. We are VERY happy and we are not easy to please.

Review Date: 04/12/2015 | Author: Osius J.

Comments: Work is still in progress as of 4/12/15. They are doing a phenomenal job well above and beyond what we were expecting. Jose's recommendations were just amazing well above the single sod installation we wanted initially.

Review Date: 04/09/2015 | Author: Tatiana A.

Comments: They were very professional and fast. Available for consultation anytime. I am very pleased and moving forward with another project with them.

Review Date: 04/03/2015 | Author: Marian T.

Comments: Check carefully finished job and request correction on the spot.

Review Date: 12/22/2014 | Author: Craig S.

Comments: fast service as described and as little and I am very satisfied. they did extra work at no extra charge.

Review Date: 12/17/2014 | Author: A M.

Comments: good work, stayed late, waited to job was complete. very satisfied.

Review Date: 12/01/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Flexible pricing

Review Date: 10/20/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Jose and his crew were very good. I will definitely bring them back in the spring!!

Review Date: 09/25/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We had a very large removal job at our new house lots of landscaping that we did not like. This team came in and removed all unwanted landscaping, including gardening boxes, and added sod in 1 DAY!!! Our yard went from an overgrown mess to a beautiful open yard in 1 day! Jose was the nicest person to work with and made sure his team was efficient! We thought the price would be outrageous but it was extremely reasonable! We are so happy with the results and we will DEFINITELY be hiring them again for future projects!

Review Date: 09/20/2014 | Author: Ted W.

Comments: Mowed and edged 3 times in 3 weeks (although I only asked for two mowings). Also core aereated. Good job.

Review Date: 09/17/2014 | Author: Selva K.

Comments: Great service.

Review Date: 08/22/2014 | Author: Barbara A.

Comments: I hired Jose and crew to do a pre-move yard cleanup. They were very responsive, gave me a very reasonable price and did the work the next day. I am very satisfied with the job they did and recommend them.

Review Date: 08/14/2014 | Author: Aaron M.

Comments: JZL did a decorative rock covering around my pool area. Estimate was quick and fair. Work preformed on time. All workers friendly, courteous and professional. Would hire them again and recommend to a friend.

Review Date: 07/30/2014 | Author: Ari K.

Comments: I hired JZL to weed several overgrown flower beds prior to moving out of a rental. They did a fantastic job at a reasonable price. I did not give 5.0 ratings as I hired them to cut my lawn as a follow on job, and I must have misunderstood the quote I was given over the phone and I thought that my final bill to cut my lawn was over priced. I would recommend them in the future, but suggest you make sure you have a written quote before starting any work.

Review Date: 07/24/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did not mow, they weeded.

Review Date: 07/17/2014 | Author: Geoffrey F.

Comments: good work

Review Date: 07/15/2014 | Author: Cheryl H.

Comments: A pleasure to work with. Excellent customer service. Went above and beyond. Even climbed the tree to get the job done. Quoted the job in person and completed it the next day. That's what I call prompt service. Great value. Would definitely use again. Already shared their name for our home owners association list of quality vendors.

Review Date: 07/15/2014 | Author: Marla F.

Comments: Immediate response by phone & in person. Jose was wonderful. Job was done a couple days later. Yard was badly in need of cleanup/refreshing. Jose & team were prompt, thorough, kind and easy to work with. The place looks fantastic! Extended timbers in front, removed weeds, brush, unneeded stones, etc., straightened round walkway stones, left viable plants, removed small tree, mulched. Tree trimming wasn't great. Some limbs lopped off mid branch w/ rough edges. One small tree trimmed that I wanted untouched, but am just going to remove now. It was not in best shape. Would def use them again!!

Review Date: 07/09/2014 | Author: Elizabeth M.

Comments: Great value, polite, on time, and great customer service

Review Date: 07/05/2014 | Author: Tregel C.

Comments: Quick response to view job for mulch bed cleanup, landscape with stones in backyard, bury a downspout for improved drainage along with associated handyman work of stabilizing broken wooden fence and replacing a shed door. Very personable and polite, completed the job quite nicely. However, no written estimates, high-end estimates and cut the cable/Fios line to house. Highly recommended by many reviewers and neighbors so will use for other services.

Review Date: 07/01/2014 | Author: Robert M.

Comments: No mowing or maintaining, but cannot change the project type here. Lawn needed top soil and seeding, plus the flower and tree beds needed clearing and a bark cover. Estimate seemed high for the work, but they came highly recommended so I went with them. Accomplished the work quickly and did a great job with the clearing. My only issue is that significant areas that they seeded did not grow despite daily watering for almost three weeks. Not sure if the seed quality was poor or what. The overall lawn looks much better, but still has small bare patches.

Review Date: 06/24/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Arrived online and finished the job without issues

Review Date: 06/23/2014 | Author: Jeremy C.

Comments: They came when they said they would, and did exactly what they said they would do. Great customer service, and definitely worked to please the customer. Would definitely hire them again.

Review Date: 06/13/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job. Appointment kept as expected. Would hire again.

Review Date: 06/13/2014 | Author: Bob C.

Comments: Very easy to work with. Quick to get it done. Exceeded my expectations. Not the lowest bid, but compromised on price and the quality of their work justified the fee.

Review Date: 06/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I will definitely use them again - they were great!

Review Date: 05/30/2014 | Author: Robert R.

Comments: They did a great job. fast work on a holiday and the lowest bid

Review Date: 05/18/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good communications. Called if they were going to be late. Very polite and courteous. Their prices were very competitive and reasonable. I also had them back to replace all screening on back porch, paint steps, and replace molding around garage door. All very well done. I will hire them again for more painting inside and out at a later date. Would highly recommend them to anyone who asks.

Review Date: 04/22/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Jose responded to my request for an estimate the same day and completed the work very quickly. He did a fantastic job and was a pleasure to work with. I will be using him again in the future!!

Review Date: 12/04/2013 | Author: Cristina B.

Comments: I got a quote an hour after i talked to someone, and the work was done the next day. The workers are like machines. I would recommend tgem and use them on future projects.

Review Date: 10/12/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Jose arrived promptly $ removed 6 overgrown shrubs and hauled all away. All for a very reasonable price. I will hire him in the spring for more work.

Review Date: 10/08/2013 | Author: Philip R.

Comments: Jose is a true professional who is very proud of his work. With one hour of calling he was their to asses and give me a quote. He arrived promptly the next day was very knowledgeable and courteous. If you are going to hire one person to do your garden he is your man. What Jose did in two hours took others three visits and never got it right. I have no hesitation in recommending Jose "this is the nicest guy" with a fantastic attitude who really cares and listens to what you need.

Review Date: 09/16/2013 | Author: Shirley W.

Comments: JZL was very professional and prompt and the most important thing, "they showed up". I had contacted the other recommended lawn services, they called, we made an appointment and they never showed up or called back.

Review Date: 09/04/2013 | Author: Rex L.

Comments: prompt, coutious, resonable rates, and his work was good

Review Date: 08/26/2013 | Author: Adam C.

Comments: JZL removed a tree stump for us! They were early, prepared and careful not to damage other parts of the lawn. They were very hard working, efficient and cleaned up the yard afterwards. Very pleased. Would recommend them without reservation!

Review Date: 08/14/2013 | Author: Linda S.

Comments: JZL came out the same day and did a really good job. I really appreciate the fact that i could have this service done the same day-

Review Date: 08/09/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: they were prompt and very courteous and even though I wasn't there the whole time they did what I asked after I paid and left.

Review Date: 07/13/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very thorough job. Cleaned up the yard nicely. Will hire them again for more work.

Review Date: 06/25/2013 | Author: Richard T.

Comments: They did a great job! I hired them for another job on the spot.

Review Date: 06/17/2013 | Author: Pamela F.

Comments: They came to my house for a consult on Saturday, and they were going to let me know what day next week they were going to come over. Low and behold, they surprised me and came out today. They did an incredible job on my yard, front and back, and the price was great. I will gladly recommend them to anyone. Thank you JZL Landscaping

Review Date: 06/04/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The JLZ crew was on time, efficient, and their price was very fair. However, what surprised me the most was how clean they worked and the care they showed working around established plants. I had real winners in the past where I had to clean up after their supposed clean up. I was going to hire them to take care of my lawn but a family member said that the lawn was the only exercise they were getting on a weekly basis. I would hire them again and again.

Review Date: 05/29/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was impressed that the owner arrived with his team to work on my lawn. The yard looks nice and I would recommend this company.

Review Date: 05/27/2013 | Author: Curtis B.

Comments: JZL did a very nice job, very good customer service, and a great value. Definitely worth a call for an estimate...

Review Date: 05/24/2013 | Author: Patrick R.

Comments: Very professional, good company.